Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Home Tags Diversity in education

Tag: diversity in education

The Vaccine for Racism, Inequality, and Hate Has Arrived in The Form of a New Children’s Book Series

LOS ANGELES, Calif., Dec. 3, 2020 (SEND2PRESS NEWSWIRE) -- Author/Educator and Chiropractor based in Santa Monica, Dr. Todd Gewant, today announced the release of his 2nd book in the "What I Wish I Was Told" children's book series, "What I Wish I Was Told: Part 2: A Poetic Guide To Unite Us All" (ISBN: 979-8696235394).

Drag Queen Story Hour Hosts World Pride Party 2020 via Livestream, a Celebration of Diverse Stories for Kids Across the Globe

LOS ANGELES and NEW YORK, N.Y., June 12, 2020 (SEND2PRESS NEWSWIRE) -- Drag Queen Story Hour announced its inaugural global pride celebration "Drag Queen Story Hour World Pride Party 2020," to be held Saturday, June 27, 2020, at 1 p.m. EDT (10 a.m. PDT / 6 p.m. BST / 7 p.m. CEST) as a livestream. Timed to coincide with the observance of LGBTQ Pride in several cities across the globe.

Tessa International School, the only International School in Northern New Jersey, to celebrate diversity on the upcoming United Nations Day

HOBOKEN, N.Y., Oct. 24, 2019 (SEND2PRESS NEWSWIRE) -- The only international school in Northern New Jersey, Tessa International School celebrates diversity and prepares its students to be active citizens of our world. On Thursday, October 24, 2019 in Hoboken, New Jersey, Tessa International School will celebrate United Nations Day. United Nations Day acknowledges the UN Charter initially signed by 50 countries on October 24,1945 intending to achieve peace and justice.

FEATURED NEWS

NATIONAL NEWS